SAS Tutor Information

Each trust has an appointed SAS tutor to support the SAS doctors within the trust. The SAS tutors from each HEKSS trusts link to form the HEKSS SAS committee. Further details regarding the committee can be found here.

A sample copy of the job description taken from the National Academy of Clinical Tutors (NACT) can be found as a download below

Downloads
SAS Clinical Tutor job Description NACT

 

The table below provides details of the SAS tutors for each HEKSS trust.

Trust Name SAS Tutor Email Address
Ashford & St Peter’s Hospital NHS Trust Mauricio Ballesteros mauricio.ballesteros@asph.nhs.uk
Brighton & Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust Ketan Desai ketan.desai@bsuh.nhs.uk
Dartford & Gravesham NHS Trust Suresh Kumar Suresh.kumar@dvh.nhs.uk
East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust Adrian Simoes Adrian.simoes@nhs.net
East Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust (Conquest Hospital) Umesh Dashora Umesh.dashora@esht.nhs.uk
East Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust (Eastbourne Hospital) Aktham Nahhas Aktham.nahhas@esht.nhs.uk
Frimley Park Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Juliet Williams Juliet.williams@fph-tr.nhs.uk
Kent Community Health NHS Trust Dee O’Brien deirdreobrien@nhs.net
Kent & Medway NHS & Social Care Partnership Trust Neeraj Kabra neeraj.kabra@kmpt.nhs.uk
Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust Rasana Bajracharya rasanabajracharya@doctors.org.uk
Medway NHS Foundation Trust Badrinath Manikundalam Manikundalam.badrinath@medway.nhs.uk
Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Wendy Plimmer Wendy.plimmer@qvh.nhs.uk
Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Kavitha Madhuri tmadhuri@nhs.net
Surrey & Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Julian Henry Julian.Henry@sabp.nhs.uk
Surrey Community Health Karen Mitchell Karen.mitchell@virgincare.co.uk
Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust Rajeev Srinivasan rajeev.srinivasan@nhs.net
Sussex Community NHS Trust Virginia Monteoliva Virginia.monteoliva@nhs.net
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Arun Kishore Arun.kishore@sussexpartnership.nhs.uk
Western Sussex NHS Trust Adrian Richardson Adrian.Richardson@wsht.nhs.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Back to SAS home]